Saturday, 1 June 2013

Any Love is Good Love

We proudly present 'Any Love is Good Love', a CD compiled by singer/songwriter and gay rights activist Ste McCabe and Emma Reed (Lost Harbours). Aimed at challenging homophobic and transphobic attitudes and showing solidarity with people who have been at the sharp end of discrimination, this is a collection of 18 songs from various artists encompassing indie, riot grrl, punk, lo-fi, electronica, spoken word, Americana and folk.  Any proceeds will be donated to  grassroots organistaion LGBT Youth North West which is a cause close to Ste's heart. The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Ste McCabe - Huyton Scum
  2. Death of the Elephant - Locas
  3. Mary Cigarettes - I'm not a Bad Girl
  4. SaltyLips - Valentine's Day
  5. The Get - You Gotta Wear a Dress
  6. Art Gruppe - I Will Not Survive
  7. Karmadillo - Listen to George Takei
  8. Toska Wilde - Hard as Nailvarnish
  9. Das Wanderlust - Sailors
  10. Stella Zine/Pagan Holiday - Freak Faggot
  11. The Lovely Eggs - Don't Look at Me (I Don't Like It)
  12. Pocket Gods - Me Pablo and Duran Duran
  13. Zorras - Nest
  14. Lost Harbours - Feed the Birds (New version)
  15. Ten Tigers - Any Love is Good Love
  16. Bearsuit - When Will I be Queen?
  17. DragChrist - VixXxen N Beat
  18. Tumbledryer Babies - Don't Spoonfeed my Heart
The artwork was produced by Luis Drayton and the CD was mastered by John Hannon at No Recording.

Level 4 magazine described the compilation as 'Playful as a poodle', 'niftily curated' and 'a winner in every way'. 

The project has its own Facebook page which can be found HERE.


No comments:

Post a Comment